Card 1 – Manly/Boyish Birthday

27 Apr

Today I have a new card for you! Boyfriend’s brother-in-law’s birthday is coming up so I made him a card. I was planning on going for a more masculine design, but the man loves cats and is a kid at heart so I went with a more whimsical theme. The blue button was an afterthought touch to cover-up a tiny boo-boo I made with the dots.

Card4

What I used:

Cardstock – Paper Reflections
DP – Me & My Big Ideas
Sentiment – TPC Studios “Greetings Collex”; Cat by Inkadinkado
Ink – Colorbox cat eye in Blue Lagoon; VersaMark clear ink
Embossing Powder – Midnight Black by Stampendous
Adhesive – Tombow Mono permanent; Zots glue dots, 3D pop dots by Plaid
Buttons – some random bag of buttons from Michael’s
Other – Liquid applique

Have a Wonderful Day!!

Leave a Reply

