Card 3 – Happy Birthday Boss

29 Apr

I love love love this card!! This was for my Boss’s birthday, so I kept it relatively simple. She is female so I added the butterflies to balance out the blue. This is CAS at it’s finest for me. I sort of dislike the bow because I wish it was horizontal, but until I learn how to tie it like that, this will have to do. I also got a little creative with the yellow butterfly. I do not have yellow cardstock yet, and I really really wanted yellow to go with the blue, so I used a paint sample card from Home Depot and it looks great. Word of advice though, it does crack if you try to bend it. Thankfully, the pearl is covering that mistake =)

shrunk card

SUPPLIES:
Cardstock – Paper Reflections
DP – Me & My Big Ideas, Paint swatch from Home Depot
Stamp – TPC Studios “Greetings Collex”
Ink – Colorbox
Adhesive – Tombow Mono permanent; Zots glue dots
Other – Fiscars corner-rounder 1/4 inch, MS butterfly punch, KaiserCraft pearls

Leave a Reply

