Card 9 – Happy Pansy Birthday

15 May

My mother requisitioned a Happy Birthday card for one of her friends. So I kept it simple and elegant with the MS pansy border punch and some bright yellow grosgrain ribbon. I also learned a valuable lesson – black embossing powder is evil!! I had so many strays I actually had to cover them up with the rhinestones. It turned out rather OK, but I was not pleased. I went on the forums and learned about the embossing buddy…and then made my own. Recipe: take a sock, put some cornstarch inside it, tie the top, and VOILA! Just pounce it on the cardstock before stamping and embossing and it picks up all the strays. You will see the difference in my future cards =)

Photobucket

What I Used:
Cardstock – recollections, paper reflections
DP – Me & My Big Ideas
Stamp – TPC Studios “Greetings Collex”
Ink – Versamark, Stampendous Embossing powder
Other – Michael’s ribbon and rhinestones, Recollections brads, MS pansy border punch, Fiskars 1/4 inch corner rounder

One Response to “Card 9 – Happy Pansy Birthday”

  1. kimmy0808 May 15, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    The card is really cute. I wish i have an artistic hands to make my own card.

Leave a Reply

