Card 10 – Happy Mother’s Day!

16 May

This is the card I gave to my mom. She has been very supportive of my new hobby so I really wanted to impress her, and I did! She absolutely loved the card. The theme was sort of a lost treasure map. I think I have been playing Treasure Isle on Facebook too much…hehe. The middle was stamped with versamark, embossed with clear and then distressed with Tim Holtz’s inks. It was my first time trying the Distress Inks and I love the result…LOVE!

Photobucket

What I Used:

Cardstock – Bazzil, recollections
Ink – Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Borken China, Peeled Paint, Vintage Photo; Versamark
DP – Carolyn Gavin
Other – brads,buttons and string from Michael’s, MS butterfly punch

Leave a Reply

