Card 12 – Hi, Owl Buddies!!

18 May

So I went to my local LSS and I got some A*Muse goodies!! I wanted more, but they were out of stock, however the nice ladies took my number and will order the sets for me! I love great customer service.

I am so proud of myself, the card turned out perfectly!! Originally I just wanted to experiment with some techniques and was not expecting much. But everything turned out better than I hoped and the card came together so easily! * dances *

I just want you guys to note how great the leaves look after being sponged with Distress Ink. Also, check out the embossed sentiment…no strays!! My homemade embossing buddy works wonderfully. Also I do not have any circle punches or nesties, so I cut out one with the scallops and then trimmed them off. Thankfully, the design did not call for a perfect circle, and I am definitely getting a MS Circle Cutter on the next Michael’s trip.

card owls hi

What I Used:

Cardstock – A*Muse woodgrain, recollections
DP – Basic Gray Lime Rickey
Stamps – Owl Buddies by A*Muse, TPC Studios
Ink – black Archival, Versamark, Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Vintage photo [middle circle] and Peeled Paint [big leaves]; Stampendous black embossing powder.
Other – Nestabilities, Prima flowers, Sharpie markers, embroidery floss from Michael’s
Other –

Leave a Reply

