Card 14 – Thank You with a Flower

4 Jun

Took another break from blogging, but fear not I have a bunch of cards just waiting to be photographed and uploaded sometime tomorrow. Like I said, I am a much more diligent card-maker than I am a blogger =)

So, here is a Thank You card for one of my bosses. I tried to branch out and try 2 new techniques. One is using random pattern papers together, the other is a DIY flower embellishment. I LOVE how the flower turned out. I used my nestabilities and an old law textbook to make it. Then I inked the edges with Vintage Photo distress ink. So yummily shabby! I hope my boss appreciates the use of the law textbook, since he is a dean at my old lawschool…muahahhah. OK, I’ll shut up now and show you the goods:

Photobucket

Honestly, I am not 100% happy with it. Either the button or the butterfly are extra, yet I refuse to get rid of either. =/ Alas, I promised to myself I’ll post every card I make, so I am posting this despite my desire for perfection. Hope you like it!

What I used:

Cardstock – Bazzill, A*Muse
DP – Basic Grey Lime Rickey; Law textbook
Other – MS punch; Recollections brad and rhinestone; button and twine from Michael’s; Fiscars scallop punch

Have a Craftastic Day!

4 Responses to “Card 14 – Thank You with a Flower”

  1. Sasya June 11, 2010 at 1:25 pm #

    очень красивая открытка!!! и вообще блог очень понравился!! 🙂

  2. Belinda Chang Langner June 16, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    I think it looks great! The flower you have is so cute! 🙂

  3. Dana June 17, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    I’ve never been to your blog but wow, what inspiration here!
    I don’t think you should get rid of either the button nor the butterfly, I like them both. Maybe the button could go on the other side of the card…would that balance better? I don’t know! I like it!

  4. Lisa June 18, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    Hi Lena and thank you for visiting my blog and leaving some sweet words about my Shabby Tea Room DT spot. I’m very excited! I love your thank you card! I LOVE to use book print to make flowers and that little butterfly is sooo sweet, I have that same punch!

Leave a Reply

